Beginning again

It has been a long time since I had a blog. And, honestly, when I did have a blog I was not very good at updating it. (Boy, was I good at thinking about it though!) So, just to set expectations, my own and anyone who actually clicks on this, it’s possible that this will be my only post.

But…I hope not. I hope I have the tenacity to write through this year. I hope I sit by Lake Michigan this fall with my notebook and struggle to put life into words. I hope this winter finds me admiring brightly decorated store windows trying to describe them perfectly (and probably freezing my rear off while I try). And I hope the spring inspires me to capture the city crawling out of its hibernation.

Here’s to new beginnings…

Leave a Reply

