Poem-ing in the New Year

There has been a lot happening in my head over the last month or so. Enough that I haven’t been able to sort it out in order to write about it in any kind of cohesive way. Until now.

I realized a few weeks ago that I process things through poetry, the way other people process through prose in a journal. There’s something about poetry that lets me touch things I couldn’t otherwise get to. For me, prose is my craft. Stories don’t come easily to me – I have to work for them and fight for them. But poetry…poetry is my playground.

So, this year, I’m planning to produce and share one poem a month, along with some of the back story to it.

Here’s to a poem laden 2015!

Leave a Reply

